Agriculture

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (1983 to present)

Part of the EBSCOHostset focusing on biology.

Gale OneFile: Agriculture

With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of a growing body of knowledge. Researchers will have access to current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. With strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields. In addition, more than 30 Delmar titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agriculture-related topics.

Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies

The Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.

USDA Agricultural Research

Find information on all USDA Agriculture Research

Anatomy and Physiology (A&P)

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.

Medical and Nursing Test Prep

Practice tests and eBooks for careers within the medical and nursing industry.

Art

Art Full Text (1984 to present)

Part of theEBSCOHostset focusing on art works and criticism.

Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)

Part of the EBSCO Host set focusing on art history.

ARTstor

Art images (enable pop ups before accessing). For instructor privileges, instructors may send an email tolibrary@mscc.edufor the authorization code.

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts

Covers such topics as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking with an emphasis on full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography. Formerly known as Fine Arts and Music Collection.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is your single source for eReference aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals, and general readers.

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via Google Books and the Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.

Biology

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (1983 to present)

Part of the EBSCOHostset focusing on biology.

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale OneFile: Science

With the Gale OneFile: Science, researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

General OneFile

General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via Google Books and the Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.

Business

Business Insights: Essentials

Gale Business Insights: Essentials makes it easy for researchers to use in-depth information on U.S. businesses, industries, and products.
300 sources for investment research/brokerage reports
1,000 SWOT reports, updated quarterly
2,200 corporate chronologies
3,900 full-text periodicals
11,500 market research reports
14,000 industry research reports from Datamonitor
15,000 company histories
50,500 articles from Market Share Reporter
70,000 associations
80,000 articles from Gale's Business Rankings Annual
465,000 company profiles including 2,000 with deep links to related content and statistical data

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale One File: Leadership and Management

Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is your single source for eReference aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals, and general readers.

General OneFile

General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

Microsoft Tutorials

New to the Microsoft Suite products or need a refresher? Choose from introductory 30-minute instructional videos or longer, comprehensive tutorials highlighting the intricacies of each Microsoft program. 

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni is a database that features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Content includes resources such as The New York Times, company profiles, and SEC filings.

Chemistry

Applied Science & Technology Full Text (1983 to present)

Part of theEBSCOHostset focusing on science and technology.

Gale OneFile: Science

With the Gale OneFile: Science, researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

General OneFile

General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

Communications

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale OneFile: Communication and Mass Media

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.

Microsoft Tutorials

New to the Microsoft Suite products or need a refresher? Choose from introductory 30-minute instructional videos or longer, comprehensive tutorials highlighting the intricacies of each Microsoft program. 

News Sites

Several links to local, state, national, and international newspapers and news channel websites.

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni is a database that features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Content includes resources such as The New York Times, company profiles, and SEC filings.

OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)

Some full-text of journals, magazines and ebooks 1909 to present.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews and reference articles to support argumentative topics.

Proquest's eBook Central: College Complete

ProQuest's eBook Central offers anytime, anywhere access to 46,000+ titles including unique ebooks from Wiley. It covers all academic subject areas as well as content relevant to in-demand jobs in many trades.

Criminology

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews and reference articles to support argumentative topics.

Points of View Reference Center by EBSCOhost

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews, and reference articles to support both sides of social issues.

Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)

Free databases provided by the Tennessee State Library & Archives.

Cyber Defense

Gale OneFile: Military & Intelligence

Gale Group articles on military issues (some full-text).

General OneFile

General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

Economics

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Microsoft Tutorials

New to the Microsoft Suite products or need a refresher? Choose from introductory 30-minute instructional videos or longer, comprehensive tutorials highlighting the intricacies of each Microsoft program. 

Education

Chronicle of Higher Education

The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. As the unrivaled leader in higher education journalism, it serves readers with indispensable real-time news and deep insights, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.

Films on Demand

Over 22,000 streaming videos with over 230,000 indexed segments covering academic, vocational, and life-skills topics.

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale in Context: Elementary

Excellent for future educators! Gale in Context: Elementary gradually lets elementary school children gain comfort with research by delivering age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of subjects taught in the classroom like animals, arts and music, social studies, and more

Gale in Context: Middle School

Great for future educators and parents! This middle school database provides engaging reference, periodical, and multimedia content supporting national and state curriculum standards for grades 6 to 12 in language arts, social studies, and science. Middle school students will benefit from an interface that delivers a combination of the highly visual design and navigation preferred by younger users as well as the authoritative content and user-focused tool set needed to support middle school assignments and coursework.

Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete

This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports is a great resource for any educator—from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.

Gale One File: Leadership and Management

Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is your single source for eReference aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals, and general readers.

General OneFile

General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via Google Books and the Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.

Praxis Practice Tests for Future Teachers

The Praxis® Series exams are an important part of the teacher certification process in most states. The Praxis® Core Academic Skills for Educators (Core) tests are widely used for entrance into teaching programs, and the Praxis II is used for subject-area certification. Check with the states, agencies, and institutions you're interested in to learn more about their specific requirements. requirements.

Proquest's eBook Central: College Complete

ProQuest's eBook Central offers anytime, anywhere access to 46,000+ titles including unique ebooks from Wiley. It covers all academic subject areas as well as content relevant to in-demand jobs in many trades.

Unite for Literacy childrens ebooks

106+ childrens ebooks in English with narration in multiple languages.

English

Gale: Literary Sources

This is the biggest and best literary database! It has all of Gale Literature Resource Center, plus Scribner, & Twayne literary sources.

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via Google Books and the Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a collection of full-text journal articles and eBooks. Full-text scholarly journal issues are typically added to the database 3 to 5 years after the publication date. The full-text eBooks are from academic publishers

JSTOR Daily

JSTOR Daily (daily.jstor.org) is an online magazine that provides context and background to news stories and current affairs. It publishes short and long posts from journalists and academics, and all pieces link to journal articles on JSTOR for deeper reading.

We're constantly updating the site with blog posts, columns, long-form essays, and interviews with scholars, so there's always plenty of new material to use as fodder for classroom discussion. Plus, each story provides open links to the content housed in JSTOR, so anyone can explore the underlying scholarship even if their school doesn't subscribe to all JSTOR collections.
The stories—written by journalists and academics—cover scholarship from a wide array of disciplines and are organized by topics: Arts & Culture, History & Politics, Business & Economics, Science & Technology, and Education & Society.

Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center provides literature analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. Researchers with a literature, history, arts, gender studies, or cultural studies focus can use this resource to analyze authors and works.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews and reference articles to support argumentative topics.

Points of View Reference Center by EBSCOhost

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews, and reference articles to support both sides of social issues.

Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. You will find the world's great literature here, with a focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for enjoyment and education.

Proquest's eBook Central: College Complete

ProQuest's eBook Central offers anytime, anywhere access to 46,000+ titles including unique ebooks from Wiley. It covers all academic subject areas as well as content relevant to in-demand jobs in many trades.

Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)

Free databases provided by the Tennessee State Library & Archives.

Faculty

JSTOR Daily

JSTOR Daily (daily.jstor.org) is an online magazine that provides context and background to news stories and current affairs. It publishes short and long posts from journalists and academics, and all pieces link to journal articles on JSTOR for deeper reading.

We're constantly updating the site with blog posts, columns, long-form essays, and interviews with scholars, so there's always plenty of new material to use as fodder for classroom discussion. Plus, each story provides open links to the content housed in JSTOR, so anyone can explore the underlying scholarship even if their school doesn't subscribe to all JSTOR collections.
The stories—written by journalists and academics—cover scholarship from a wide array of disciplines and are organized by topics: Arts & Culture, History & Politics, Business & Economics, Science & Technology, and Education & Society.

Gender Studies

Biography in Context

Gale Group biographies plus full-text biographical articles from hundreds of periodicals.

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

JSTOR Daily

JSTOR Daily (daily.jstor.org) is an online magazine that provides context and background to news stories and current affairs. It publishes short and long posts from journalists and academics, and all pieces link to journal articles on JSTOR for deeper reading.

We're constantly updating the site with blog posts, columns, long-form essays, and interviews with scholars, so there's always plenty of new material to use as fodder for classroom discussion. Plus, each story provides open links to the content housed in JSTOR, so anyone can explore the underlying scholarship even if their school doesn't subscribe to all JSTOR collections.
The stories—written by journalists and academics—cover scholarship from a wide array of disciplines and are organized by topics: Arts & Culture, History & Politics, Business & Economics, Science & Technology, and Education & Society.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews and reference articles to support argumentative topics.

Points of View Reference Center by EBSCOhost

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews, and reference articles to support both sides of social issues.

Salem History

Salem's History resource.

Salem Literature

Literary criticism including full text of Critical Insights books at Motlow.

Geology

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies

The Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.

Gale OneFile: Science

With the Gale OneFile: Science, researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

History

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive

African American Biographies

Explore a large selection of notable African-American biographies from Tupac and Cardi B. to Quincy Jones and Samuel L. Jackson in Gale's Biographies in Context database

American History in Video

5,000 streaming videos.

Biography in Context

Gale Group biographies plus full-text biographical articles from hundreds of periodicals.

Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

Brings together the collections of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.

Films on Demand

Over 22,000 streaming videos with over 230,000 indexed segments covering academic, vocational, and life-skills topics.

Folkstreams

Folkstreams is a non-profit dedicated to finding, preserving, contextualizing, and showcasing documentary films on American traditional cultures.

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale: Archives Unbound

A multi-disciplinary resource, collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Particular strengths include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history. Collections are chosen based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Gale OneFile: Military & Intelligence

Gale Group articles on military issues (some full-text).

Gale OneFile: World History

Gale OneFile: World History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world hi

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is your single source for eReference aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals, and general readers.

General OneFile

General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via Google Books and the Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a collection of full-text journal articles and eBooks. Full-text scholarly journal issues are typically added to the database 3 to 5 years after the publication date. The full-text eBooks are from academic publishers

JSTOR Daily

JSTOR Daily (daily.jstor.org) is an online magazine that provides context and background to news stories and current affairs. It publishes short and long posts from journalists and academics, and all pieces link to journal articles on JSTOR for deeper reading.

We're constantly updating the site with blog posts, columns, long-form essays, and interviews with scholars, so there's always plenty of new material to use as fodder for classroom discussion. Plus, each story provides open links to the content housed in JSTOR, so anyone can explore the underlying scholarship even if their school doesn't subscribe to all JSTOR collections.
The stories—written by journalists and academics—cover scholarship from a wide array of disciplines and are organized by topics: Arts & Culture, History & Politics, Business & Economics, Science & Technology, and Education & Society.

Oxford African American Studies Center

Full-text access to Oxford University Press reference works about African Americans and African history and culture.

Points of View Reference Center by EBSCOhost

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews, and reference articles to support both sides of social issues.

Proquest's eBook Central: College Complete

ProQuest's eBook Central offers anytime, anywhere access to 46,000+ titles including unique ebooks from Wiley. It covers all academic subject areas as well as content relevant to in-demand jobs in many trades.

Salem History

Salem's History resource.

Salem Literature

Literary criticism including full text of Critical Insights books at Motlow.

Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)

Free databases provided by the Tennessee State Library & Archives.

The Internet Archive

Access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format; includes texts, audio, moving images, and software as well as archived web pages

Humanities

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive

African American Biographies

Explore a large selection of notable African-American biographies from Tupac and Cardi B. to Quincy Jones and Samuel L. Jackson in Gale's Biographies in Context database

Biography in Context

Gale Group biographies plus full-text biographical articles from hundreds of periodicals.

Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

Brings together the collections of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.

Films on Demand

Over 22,000 streaming videos with over 230,000 indexed segments covering academic, vocational, and life-skills topics.

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Folkstreams

Folkstreams is a non-profit dedicated to finding, preserving, contextualizing, and showcasing documentary films on American traditional cultures.

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via Google Books and the Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a collection of full-text journal articles and eBooks. Full-text scholarly journal issues are typically added to the database 3 to 5 years after the publication date. The full-text eBooks are from academic publishers

JSTOR Daily

JSTOR Daily (daily.jstor.org) is an online magazine that provides context and background to news stories and current affairs. It publishes short and long posts from journalists and academics, and all pieces link to journal articles on JSTOR for deeper reading.

We're constantly updating the site with blog posts, columns, long-form essays, and interviews with scholars, so there's always plenty of new material to use as fodder for classroom discussion. Plus, each story provides open links to the content housed in JSTOR, so anyone can explore the underlying scholarship even if their school doesn't subscribe to all JSTOR collections.
The stories—written by journalists and academics—cover scholarship from a wide array of disciplines and are organized by topics: Arts & Culture, History & Politics, Business & Economics, Science & Technology, and Education & Society.

Oxford African American Studies Center

Full-text access to Oxford University Press reference works about African Americans and African history and culture.

Proquest's eBook Central: College Complete

ProQuest's eBook Central offers anytime, anywhere access to 46,000+ titles including unique ebooks from Wiley. It covers all academic subject areas as well as content relevant to in-demand jobs in many trades.

Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)

Free databases provided by the Tennessee State Library & Archives.

Theatre Performance and Design Collection

Combining the most important video content types used in theatre education (filmed stage performances, master classes, documentaries, and training material) with previously unpublished production designs, reference texts, and top-of-the-line teaching tools, there really is no better way for faculty to bring the brilliance of stage right into their classrooms. Now, faculty, scholars, and patrons of the performing arts will be able to revisit great performances again and again, and these landmark events can become a permanent part of the curriculum

The Internet Archive

Access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format; includes texts, audio, moving images, and software as well as archived web pages

Law

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is your single source for eReference aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals, and general readers.

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni is a database that features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Content includes resources such as The New York Times, company profiles, and SEC filings.

Literature

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive

Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

Brings together the collections of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.

Gale: Literary Sources

This is the biggest and best literary database! It has all of Gale Literature Resource Center, plus Scribner, & Twayne literary sources.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is your single source for eReference aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals, and general readers.

General OneFile

General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via Google Books and the Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a collection of full-text journal articles and eBooks. Full-text scholarly journal issues are typically added to the database 3 to 5 years after the publication date. The full-text eBooks are from academic publishers

JSTOR Daily

JSTOR Daily (daily.jstor.org) is an online magazine that provides context and background to news stories and current affairs. It publishes short and long posts from journalists and academics, and all pieces link to journal articles on JSTOR for deeper reading.

We're constantly updating the site with blog posts, columns, long-form essays, and interviews with scholars, so there's always plenty of new material to use as fodder for classroom discussion. Plus, each story provides open links to the content housed in JSTOR, so anyone can explore the underlying scholarship even if their school doesn't subscribe to all JSTOR collections.
The stories—written by journalists and academics—cover scholarship from a wide array of disciplines and are organized by topics: Arts & Culture, History & Politics, Business & Economics, Science & Technology, and Education & Society.

Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center provides literature analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. Researchers with a literature, history, arts, gender studies, or cultural studies focus can use this resource to analyze authors and works.

Oxford English Dictionary

Comprehensive English language dictionary with citations to early usage.

Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. You will find the world's great literature here, with a focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for enjoyment and education.

Proquest's eBook Central: College Complete

ProQuest's eBook Central offers anytime, anywhere access to 46,000+ titles including unique ebooks from Wiley. It covers all academic subject areas as well as content relevant to in-demand jobs in many trades.

Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)

Free databases provided by the Tennessee State Library & Archives.

TN R.E.A.D.S.

Borrow thousands of eBooks, audiobooks, and magazines for free from your personal device using your public library card.

Worldcat

Motlow library resources and resources available from other libraries.

Mass Communications

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive

Gale OneFile: Communication and Mass Media

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts

Covers such topics as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking with an emphasis on full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography. Formerly known as Fine Arts and Music Collection.

Microsoft Tutorials

New to the Microsoft Suite products or need a refresher? Choose from introductory 30-minute instructional videos or longer, comprehensive tutorials highlighting the intricacies of each Microsoft program. 

News Sites

Several links to local, state, national, and international newspapers and news channel websites.

Medical / Nursing

CINAHL Complete

Index of nursing and allied health literature with some full-text.

Coronavirus Research Database

A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Gale: Health and Wellness Resource Center

Articles and links on health issues.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is your single source for eReference aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals, and general readers.

General OneFile

General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic

EBSCO articles on nursing (some full-text).

Medical and Nursing Test Prep

Practice tests and eBooks for careers within the medical and nursing industry.

Nursing & Allied Health Comprehensive

Large database of nursing articles, many full-text.

STAT!Ref

STAT!Ref®, the premier healthcare e-resource, enables users to intuitively cross-search full-text titles, journals, and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources

Music

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive

Classical Music Library

Streaming classical music recordings.

Folkstreams

Folkstreams is a non-profit dedicated to finding, preserving, contextualizing, and showcasing documentary films on American traditional cultures.

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts

Covers such topics as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking with an emphasis on full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography. Formerly known as Fine Arts and Music Collection.

Natural Science

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies

The Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.

Gale OneFile: Science

With the Gale OneFile: Science, researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry. Key subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

Proquest's eBook Central: College Complete

ProQuest's eBook Central offers anytime, anywhere access to 46,000+ titles including unique ebooks from Wiley. It covers all academic subject areas as well as content relevant to in-demand jobs in many trades.

OER (Open Educational Resources)

Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

Brings together the collections of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)

A growing collection of nearly 30,000 online, open access scholarly books. The primary aim of DOAB is to increase the discoverability of Open Access books.

Directory of Open Access Journals

Date coverage varies. Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and languages. There are 6235 journals in the directory, with 2659 journals searchable at article level.

Political Science

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies

The Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Gale OneFile: Military & Intelligence

Gale Group articles on military issues (some full-text).

Gale OneFile: U.S. History

Gale OneFile: U.S. History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, this library resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is your single source for eReference aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals, and general readers.

General OneFile

General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality.
Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

JSTOR Daily

JSTOR Daily (daily.jstor.org) is an online magazine that provides context and background to news stories and current affairs. It publishes short and long posts from journalists and academics, and all pieces link to journal articles on JSTOR for deeper reading.

We're constantly updating the site with blog posts, columns, long-form essays, and interviews with scholars, so there's always plenty of new material to use as fodder for classroom discussion. Plus, each story provides open links to the content housed in JSTOR, so anyone can explore the underlying scholarship even if their school doesn't subscribe to all JSTOR collections.
The stories—written by journalists and academics—cover scholarship from a wide array of disciplines and are organized by topics: Arts & Culture, History & Politics, Business & Economics, Science & Technology, and Education & Society.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews and reference articles to support argumentative topics.

Points of View Reference Center by EBSCOhost

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews, and reference articles to support both sides of social issues.

Proquest's eBook Central: College Complete

ProQuest's eBook Central offers anytime, anywhere access to 46,000+ titles including unique ebooks from Wiley. It covers all academic subject areas as well as content relevant to in-demand jobs in many trades.

Salem History

Salem's History resource.

The Internet Archive

Access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format; includes texts, audio, moving images, and software as well as archived web pages

World History in Video

This online collection of streaming video gives faculty, students, and history lovers access to more than 1,750 important, critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide. A rich survey of human history from the earliest civilizations to the fall of the Berlin Wall, World History in Video is truly global in scope.

Psychology

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Gale OneFile: Psychology

Gale OneFile: Psychology supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.

Proquest's eBook Central: College Complete

ProQuest's eBook Central offers anytime, anywhere access to 46,000+ titles including unique ebooks from Wiley. It covers all academic subject areas as well as content relevant to in-demand jobs in many trades.

PsycARTICLES

Full-text articles from theAmerican Psychological Associationand related organizations' journals.

Racial Justice

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive

African American Biographies

Explore a large selection of notable African-American biographies from Tupac and Cardi B. to Quincy Jones and Samuel L. Jackson in Gale's Biographies in Context database

Films on Demand

Over 22,000 streaming videos with over 230,000 indexed segments covering academic, vocational, and life-skills topics.

Gale: Archives Unbound

A multi-disciplinary resource, collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Particular strengths include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history. Collections are chosen based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students.

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via Google Books and the Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.

Oxford African American Studies Center

Full-text access to Oxford University Press reference works about African Americans and African history and culture.

Points of View Reference Center by EBSCOhost

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews, and reference articles to support both sides of social issues.

Sciences

Applied Science & Technology Full Text (1983 to present)

Part of theEBSCOHostset focusing on science and technology.

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (1983 to present)

Part of the EBSCOHostset focusing on biology.

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies

The Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is your single source for eReference aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals, and general readers.

Sociology

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive

FirstSearch

Index only (no full-text) for a wide variety of information.

Gale: Academic OneFile

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Gale: Archives Unbound

A multi-disciplinary resource, collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Particular strengths include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history. Collections are chosen based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students.

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library is your single source for eReference aimed at the needs of students, researchers, professionals, and general readers.

JSTOR Daily

JSTOR Daily (daily.jstor.org) is an online magazine that provides context and background to news stories and current affairs. It publishes short and long posts from journalists and academics, and all pieces link to journal articles on JSTOR for deeper reading.

We're constantly updating the site with blog posts, columns, long-form essays, and interviews with scholars, so there's always plenty of new material to use as fodder for classroom discussion. Plus, each story provides open links to the content housed in JSTOR, so anyone can explore the underlying scholarship even if their school doesn't subscribe to all JSTOR collections.
The stories—written by journalists and academics—cover scholarship from a wide array of disciplines and are organized by topics: Arts & Culture, History & Politics, Business & Economics, Science & Technology, and Education & Society.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews and reference articles to support argumentative topics.

Points of View Reference Center by EBSCOhost

Full-text journals, magazines, biographies, interviews, and reference articles to support both sides of social issues.

Proquest's eBook Central: College Complete

ProQuest's eBook Central offers anytime, anywhere access to 46,000+ titles including unique ebooks from Wiley. It covers all academic subject areas as well as content relevant to in-demand jobs in many trades.

The Internet Archive

Access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format; includes texts, audio, moving images, and software as well as archived web pages

Tennessee History

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive

Folkstreams

Folkstreams is a non-profit dedicated to finding, preserving, contextualizing, and showcasing documentary films on American traditional cultures.

Tennessean|(TEL)

Full-text from November 2002 - present.

Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL)

Free databases provided by the Tennessee State Library & Archives.

Volunteer Voices

Tennessee history in documents and images.

Theatre

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive

Gale: Literary Sources

This is the biggest and best literary database! It has all of Gale Literature Resource Center, plus Scribner, & Twayne literary sources.

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts

Covers such topics as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking with an emphasis on full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography. Formerly known as Fine Arts and Music Collection.

Theatre in Video

Streaming plays and theater related videos.

Theatre Performance and Design Collection

Combining the most important video content types used in theatre education (filmed stage performances, master classes, documentaries, and training material) with previously unpublished production designs, reference texts, and top-of-the-line teaching tools, there really is no better way for faculty to bring the brilliance of stage right into their classrooms. Now, faculty, scholars, and patrons of the performing arts will be able to revisit great performances again and again, and these landmark events can become a permanent part of the curriculum